RSS Feed

Author Interviews

Author Interview: Priya Sharma On her Fabulous Beasts, Ormeshadow, and writing.

Author Interview: Pr...

Priya Sharma’s fiction has appeared venues such as Interzone, Black Static, Nightmare, The Dark...

Author Interview: Dan Chaon On Writing, and Inspirations.

Author Interview: Da...

Dan Chaon’s most recent book is Ill Will, a national bestseller, named one of the ten best book...

Interview with Riley Sager On writing, Final Girls, Lock Every Door, and inspirations.

Interview with Riley...

Riley Sager is the pseudonym of a former journalist, editor and graphic designer. Now a full-ti...

Brian Evenson On his new story collection, writing, recommendations, and inspirations

Brian Evenson On his...

  About Brian Evenson BRIAN EVENSON is the author of a dozen books of fiction, most recent...

F. Paul Wilson on writing, his protagonist Repairman Jack, and inspirations.

F. Paul Wilson on wr...

F. Paul Wilson is the New York Times bestselling author of horror, adventure, medical thrillers...

J. Todd Scott On his novel This Side of Night, writing, and inspirations.

J. Todd Scott On his...

J. Todd Scott was born in rural Kentucky and attended college and law school in Virginia, where...

Richard Chizmar On his Girl on the Porch and Gwendy’s Magic Feather, writing, and inspirations.

Richard Chizmar On h...

RICHARD CHIZMAR is a New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Amazon, a...

Interview with author of Snakeskins Tim Major On Writing

Interview with autho...

Tim Major is a writer and editor from York, UK. His love of speculative fiction is the product ...

William Kent Krueger On writing, inspirations, and his new novel This Tender Land.

William Kent Krueger...

Raised in the Cascade Mountains of Oregon, William Kent Krueger briefly attended Stanford Unive...

Tim Lebbon On The Silence, writing, running, and inspirations.

Tim Lebbon On The Si...

Tim Lebbon is the New York Times bestselling author of Coldbrook, The Silence and The Relics se...

Rob Hart On his novel The Warehouse, writing, and inspirations.

Rob Hart On his nove...

Rob Hart is the author of the Ash McKenna series, published by Polis Books, which wrapped up in...

Interview with Christopher Golden On his novel The Pandora Room, writing, and inspirations.

Interview with Chris...

  CHRISTOPHER GOLDEN is the award-winning, bestselling author of such novels as The Myth H...

Page 2 of 71234»




RECENT REVIEWS See All »

Fox Creek (Cork O’Connor #18) by William Kent Krueger

Fox Creek (Cork O...

        Praise for Fox Creek   “This genuinely thrilling and atmospher...

Uncertainties Volume V  edited by Brian J. Showers

Uncertainties Volume...

  Purchase From Publishers: Swan River Press     About Uncertainties Volume V &n...

A Few Works More with The Terrifying and Creepy

A Few Works More wit...

    Terrifying and creepy tales that incorporate cosmic and folk horrors and the weir...

Anybody Home? by Michael J. Seidlinger

Anybody Home? by Mic...

        About Anybody Home?   What came first, the home or the desire ...

A Child Alone With Strangers by Philip Fracassi

A Child Alone With S...

    About A Child Alone With Strangers When a young boy is kidnapped and held prisone...

The Devil Takes You Home by Gabino Iglesias

The Devil Takes You ...

          About The Devil Takes You Home: From Bram Stoker, Anthony, a...

40 by Alan Heathcock

40 by Alan Heathcock

      About 40   From the award-winning author Alan Heathcock comes an Amer...

Corpsemouth and Other Autobiographies by John Langan

Corpsemouth and Othe...

      About  Corpsemouth and Other Autobiographies   A family’s Halloween h...

Anonyma by Farah Rose Smith

Anonyma by Farah Ros...

  Purchase From Grimscribe Press     About Anonyma The history of art is littere...

The Devil Himself by Peter Farris

The Devil Himself by...

          About The Devil Himself   Southern Noir at its finest, ...

City on Fire by Don Winslow

City on Fire by Don ...

    Purchase from Amazon U.S.A & U.K     About City on Fire    Fro...

Moon Lake by Joe R. Lansdale

Moon Lake by Joe R. ...

    About Moon Lake Edgar award-winning author Joe Lansdale returns with a standalone...

Page 2 of 561234»




Forthcoming-Preorder

Broiler by Eli Cranor

Broiler by Eli Crano...

        About Broiler The troubles of two desperate families—one white, one...

Absolution by Jeff VanderMeer

Absolution by Jeff V...

        About Absolution   Ten years after the publication of Annihila...

Shock Induction by Chuck Palahniuk

Shock Induction by C...

        About Shock Induction    From the bestselling author of Fight ...

Curdle Creek by Yvonne Battle-Felton

Curdle Creek by Yvon...

    About Curdle Creek   For fans of “The Lottery” and The Hunger Games, this no...

Island of the Dead by Brian Keene

Island of the Dead b...

      About Island of the Dead World Horror Grand Master Brian Keene returns to ...

Crypt of the Moon Spider by Nathan Ballingrud

Crypt of the Moon Sp...

        Review     We humans on earth try to survive and make do ...

Familiaris by David Wroblewski

Familiaris by David ...

      About Familiaris   The follow-up to the beloved #1 New York Times bes...

Clete by James Lee Burke

Clete by James Lee B...

        About Clete In the latest installment in his famous Detective Dave ...

Good Night, Sleep Tight by Brian Evenson

Good Night, Sleep Ti...

      Review   The uncanny and disquietness and yet very human emotion runn...

Glass Stories by Ivy Grimes

Glass Stories by Ivy...

    About Glass Stories Glass Stories by Ivy Grimes is a collection of seventeen dark...

Hollow Out the Dark by James Wade

Hollow Out the Dark ...

        About Hollow Out the Dark   Award-winning author James Wade bl...

Model Home by Rivers Solomon

Model Home by Rivers...

    About Model Home Welcome to Rivers Solomon’s dark and wondrous Model Home, ...

Lazarus Man by Richard Price

Lazarus Man by Richa...

      About Lazarus Man   In this electrifying novel, Richard Price, the au...

House of Bone and Rain by Gabino Iglesias

House of Bone and Ra...

      About House of Bone and Rain   In the latest from Shirley Jackson and...

I Was a Teenage Slasher by Stephen Graham Jones

I Was a Teenage Slas...

      About I Was a Teenage Slasher   From New York Times bestselling horro...

Graveyard Shift by M.L. Rio

Graveyard Shift by M...

      About Graveyard Shift   Author of sales sensation If We Were Villains...

Page 2 of 3123

Rundowns

April 2019 Rundown | Interviews| Reviews| Focus Feature

April 2019 Rundown |...

Reviews Of April Like Lions by Brian Panowich In The River by Jeremy Robert Johnson Wounds: Six...

March 2019 Rundown & Recommendations | Reviews & Interviews

March 2019 Rundown &...

The More2Read March 2019 Reviews & Interviews Thank you to all the publishers and authors f...

February 2019 Rundown with Bram Stoker Award Nominations

February 2019 Rundow...

    February 2019 Author Interviews: A Conversation with Grand Master of Noir Lawrenc...

A January 2019 Rundown

A January 2019 Rundo...

    Greetings all. I am back, in writing, on the page, after my previous piece of acc...

A 2018 review and forward to 2019

A 2018 review and fo...

Hello all, this a new one for me in writing this little round up of the year 2018 and the whole...

Best fiction books of 2018

Best fiction books o...

Memorable Characters, potent voices, great prose, evoking locales and conflict, various complex...

Page 2 of 212