RSS Feed

Author Interviews

Interview with Steve Toase On his collection To Drown in Dark Water, Writing, and Folk Horror

Interview with Steve...

  About Steve Toase Steve Toase was born in North Yorkshire, England, and now lives in Mun...

Author Interview with Simon Strantzas

Author Interview wit...

    About Simon Strantzas    Simon Strantzas is the author of Nothing is Everyth...

Interview with Livia Llewellyn

Interview with Livia...

      About Livia Llewellyn Livia Llewellyn is a writer of dark fantasy, horror,...

Interview with Gwendolyn Kiste

Interview with Gwend...

  About Gwendolyn Kiste:   Gwendolyn Kiste is the Bram Stoker Award-winning author of...

Interview with Mike Thorn

Interview with Mike ...

    About Mike Thorn:   Mike Thorn is the author of the novel Shelter for the Da...

Interview with Gemma Files

Interview with Gemma...

About Gemma Files: Formerly a film critic, journalist, screenwriter and teacher, Gemma Files ha...

Interview with Jeremy Robert Johnson

Interview with Jerem...

About Jeremy Robert Johnson Jeremy Robert Johnson is the author of the The Loop, released in Se...

Interview with Richard Kadrey On Writing

Interview with Richa...

Photo by Tristan Crane   Richard Kadrey is the New York Times-bestselling author of fiftee...

Kaaron Warren On Into Bones Like Oil, writing, and inspirations.

Kaaron Warren On Int...

Kaaron Warren‘s stories have appeared in Australia, the US, China, the UK, and elsewhere ...

Horror Authors & Their Favorite Characters & Books With Laird Barron, Stephen Graham Jones, John Langan, Richard Chizmar, Paul Tremblay, Shaun Hamill, and Nathan Ballingrud.

Horror Authors &...

Laird Barron’s Recommended Reads He said this in our interview in 2019: “Three of m...

Interview: Stephen Graham Jones On Writing, The Only Good Indians, and inspirations.

Interview: Stephen G...

Stephen Graham Jones is the author of sixteen and a half novels, six story collections, a coupl...

Shaun Hamill On A Cosmology of Monsters, inspirations, and writing.

Shaun Hamill On A Co...

A native of Arlington, Texas, Shaun Hamill holds an MFA from the Iowa Writers’ Workshop. He liv...

Page 1 of 7123»




RECENT REVIEWS See All »

Crypt of the Moon Spider by Nathan Ballingrud

Crypt of the Moon Sp...

        About Crypt of the Moon Spider   Crypt of the Moon Spider is a...

Good Night, Sleep Tight by Brian Evenson

Good Night, Sleep Ti...

    About Good Night, Sleep Tight   “PERHAPS TOMORROW I WILL WAKE UP ANOTHER PERSON. ...

When Things Get Dark Edited by Ellen Datlow

When Things Get Dark...

Purchase From Amazon U.S.A & U.K   About When Things Get Dark   A collection of n...

Not a Speck of Light by Laird Barron

Not a Speck of Light...

    About Not a Speck of Light   It’s about to get very dark. Bram Stoker ...

The Vessel by Adam Nevill

The Vessel by Adam N...

      About The Vessel   An eerie folk horror novel from the author of Cunn...

Mothwoman by Nicole Cushing

Mothwoman by Nicole ...

        About Mothwoman From Bram Stoker Award-winning author Nicole Cushin...

Crom Cruach by Valkyrie Loughcrewe

Crom Cruach by Valky...

        About Crom Crauch A family is found slaughtered in their home, yet ...

Fox Creek (Cork O’Connor #18) by William Kent Krueger

Fox Creek (Cork O...

        Praise for Fox Creek   “This genuinely thrilling and atmospher...

Uncertainties Volume V  edited by Brian J. Showers

Uncertainties Volume...

  Purchase From Publishers: Swan River Press     About Uncertainties Volume V &n...

A Few Works More with The Terrifying and Creepy

A Few Works More wit...

    Terrifying and creepy tales that incorporate cosmic and folk horrors and the weir...

Anybody Home? by Michael J. Seidlinger

Anybody Home? by Mic...

        About Anybody Home?   What came first, the home or the desire ...

A Child Alone With Strangers by Philip Fracassi

A Child Alone With S...

    About A Child Alone With Strangers When a young boy is kidnapped and held prisone...

Page 1 of 56123»




Forthcoming-Preorder

Broiler by Eli Cranor

Broiler by Eli Crano...

        About Broiler The troubles of two desperate families—one white, one...

Horror Movie by Paul Tremblay

Horror Movie by Paul...

        About Horror Movie A chilling twist on the “cursed film” genre from...

Absolution by Jeff VanderMeer

Absolution by Jeff V...

        About Absolution   Ten years after the publication of Annihila...

Shock Induction by Chuck Palahniuk

Shock Induction by C...

        About Shock Induction    From the bestselling author of Fight ...

Curdle Creek by Yvonne Battle-Felton

Curdle Creek by Yvon...

    About Curdle Creek   For fans of “The Lottery” and The Hunger Games, this no...

Island of the Dead by Brian Keene

Island of the Dead b...

      About Island of the Dead World Horror Grand Master Brian Keene returns to ...

Crypt of the Moon Spider by Nathan Ballingrud

Crypt of the Moon Sp...

        About Crypt of the Moon Spider   Crypt of the Moon Spider is a...

Familiaris by David Wroblewski

Familiaris by David ...

      About Familiaris   The follow-up to the beloved #1 New York Times bes...

Clete by James Lee Burke

Clete by James Lee B...

        About Clete In the latest installment in his famous Detective Dave ...

Good Night, Sleep Tight by Brian Evenson

Good Night, Sleep Ti...

    About Good Night, Sleep Tight   “PERHAPS TOMORROW I WILL WAKE UP ANOTHER PERSON. ...

Glass Stories by Ivy Grimes

Glass Stories by Ivy...

    About Glass Stories Glass Stories by Ivy Grimes is a collection of seventeen dark...

Hollow Out the Dark by James Wade

Hollow Out the Dark ...

        About Hollow Out the Dark   Award-winning author James Wade bl...

Model Home by Rivers Solomon

Model Home by Rivers...

    About Model Home Welcome to Rivers Solomon’s dark and wondrous Model Home, ...

Lazarus Man by Richard Price

Lazarus Man by Richa...

      About Lazarus Man   In this electrifying novel, Richard Price, the au...

House of Bone and Rain by Gabino Iglesias

House of Bone and Ra...

      About House of Bone and Rain   In the latest from Shirley Jackson and...

I Was a Teenage Slasher by Stephen Graham Jones

I Was a Teenage Slas...

      About I Was a Teenage Slasher   From New York Times bestselling horro...

Page 1 of 212

Rundowns

The 2020 Bram Stoker Awards Nominees

The 2020 Bram Stoker...

      The 2020 Bram Stoker Awards® Nominees     Superior Achievement i...

February 2021 Book Releases

February 2021 Book R...

  Releases in February 2021        2nd Feb Good Neighbors by Sarah Langan &...

2020 Must Read Books

2020 Must Read Books

  2020 Must Read Books More2Read Reviews       Hard Cash Valley by Brian Pa...

Tales Old & New with H.P Lovecraft, Edgar Allan Poe, Clark Ashton Smith, Ray Bradbury, Clive Barker, Richard Matheson, Robert W. Chambers & Carcosa, Thomas Ligotti, Robert Aickman, and Laird Barron

Tales Old & New...

Tales of Old & New This is my new project. I hope to read these tales for the joy of readin...

2019 Bram Stoker Awards

2019 Bram Stoker Awa...

    From Organizers and creators of The Bram Stoker Awards @ http://www.thebramstoker...

2019 Shirley Jackson Awards Nominations

2019 Shirley Jackson...

  The Nominees for the 2019 Shirley Jackson Awards:  https://www.shirleyjacksonawards.org ...

Authors and Their Favorite Characters and Books, with Alma Katsu, Carrie Laben, S.P Miskowski, Gwendolyn Kiste, Kaaron Warren, Priya Sharma, and Helen Marshall.

Authors and Their Fa...

Alma Katsu, Carrie Laben, S.P Miskowski, Gwendolyn Kiste, Kaaron Warren, Priya Sharma, and Hele...

Best Books of 2019 with Literary, Nonfiction, Mystery, Thriller, & Noir Books.

Best Books of 2019 w...

  The best literary, mystery, thriller, noir, and nonfiction books published in 2019. The ...

Horror Authors & Their Favorite Characters & Books With Laird Barron, Stephen Graham Jones, John Langan, Richard Chizmar, Paul Tremblay, Shaun Hamill, and Nathan Ballingrud.

Horror Authors &...

Laird Barron’s Recommended Reads He said this in our interview in 2019: “Three of m...

Must-Read Selection of June Book Publications

Must-Read Selection ...

  This Storm by James Ellroy June 4th | Knopf A massive novel of World War II Los Angeles....

April 2019 Rundown | Interviews| Reviews| Focus Feature

April 2019 Rundown |...

Reviews Of April Like Lions by Brian Panowich In The River by Jeremy Robert Johnson Wounds: Six...

March 2019 Rundown & Recommendations | Reviews & Interviews

March 2019 Rundown &...

The More2Read March 2019 Reviews & Interviews Thank you to all the publishers and authors f...

Page 1 of 212